Wedding Planners Unite!

Interested in the AACWP? We offer exclusive networking opportunities, access to our Preferred Vendor List, and mentoring from some of the top wedding planning professionals in the North Texas area! Learn more below...

The mission of the AACWP is to educate wedding planners and to promote wedding planning practices of the highest quality to ensure that client expectations are surpassed.

AACWP Code of Ethics

As members of AACWP, our planners commit to the following pledges:

  • Commit to personal conduct, professional behaviors and business practices that are ethical and legal.
  • Be truthful in all advertising.
  • Be honest with prospective clients about previous wedding experiences. Also, be accurate and document the expected services and fees to be rendered in a written agreement.
  • Commit to continuing education and sharing of ideas among AACWP members.
  • Avoid making false statements about other AACWP members or other wedding professionals.
  • Decline income from vendors that would influence vendor recommendations to clients. Instead, all endorsements will be based on the best interest of the client.
  • Work in a respectful manner with other wedding professionals, while providing leadership to the wedding team and advocacy for the client.

our_leadership

board-wendy-kidd-100x100 President
Wendy Kidd, CMWP
president@aacwp.org
board-sheila-rigelsky-100x100 Vice President
Sheila Rigelsky, CWP
vicepresident@aacwp.org
Treasurer 
Rachel Burrow, TWP
treasurer@aacwp.org
Secretary
Chloe Allday, CWP
secretary@aacwp.org
board-laura-hendricks-100x100 Membership
Laura Hendricks, CWP
membership@aacwp.org
Meetings & Vendor Relations
Dawn Finley, CWP
meetings@aacwp.org
board-julie-blakey-100x100 Education
Julie Blakey, TWP
education@aacwp.org
Communications
Ashlie Lynch, TWP
communications@aacwp.org
Fundraising
Lauren Twichell, TWP
fundraising@aacwp.org
Training Course Director
Sarah Robison
tcd@aacwp.org
Executive Director
Micki Novak
executivedirector@aacwp.org